Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 151 reviews

I would not trust anyone else

5.0 stars - Written on February 29, 2020

I have been going to Phoenix Skin for a long time. I love all of them, they are so nice and caring. They take the time listen to you and make sure you understand what treatment options you have and choosing the best option for your condition. I would not trust anyone else. From the moment you walk in the door, They greet you so nicely. Thanking you on your way out. Always wishing you a good day.

by

I highly recommend phoenix skin!!

5.0 stars - Written on February 27, 2020

Recently got my lips done by Dr. Laris and I am obsessed with the the results! I was very pleased with the kind demeanor of Dr. Laris & his assistants! They answered my questions and put my nerves at ease! I highly recommend phoenix skin!!

by

Always a fantastic experience.

5.0 stars - Written on February 26, 2020

Incredible service and staff. Professional and friendly and reliable. Always a fantastic experience.

by

I really recommend

5.0 stars - Written on February 24, 2020

It’s amazing place every one there is really nice and friendly and I love go see my amazing dr katherine she is amazing doctor really friendly I been with dr katherine as patient almost 6 year my face now is really clear and clean I really recommend any one has issues with acne to go see her she is the best

by

Nice place

5.0 stars - Written on February 22, 2020

Nice place ,offers plenty of services.

by

Good place to go for the help you need.

5.0 stars - Written on February 15, 2020

Great PA’s, staff is very welcoming. The office has a calming effect. Good place to go for the help you need.

by

Excellent and professional treatments

5.0 stars - Written on February 13, 2020

My 15yr old daughter and myself have been getting the rebalance treatment. What a difference it’s made. Thank you PSMG for taking care of us. Excellent and professional treatments. Worth the far drive for us.

by

clean, friendly center

5.0 stars - Written on February 12, 2020

Phoenix Skin Medical is a clean, friendly center. Look no where else for your dermatology needs this the place to go. You are greeted with warm friendly staff with beautiful warm smiles and professionalism.

by

Fast efficient and reasonable

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2020

Fast efficient and reasonable

by

well organized

5.0 stars - Written on February 7, 2020

The office is well organized, and the staff courteous and helpful. I was seen promptly at my appointment time, and my medical provider, as always, gave me a comprehensive examination.

by

very friendly and helpful

5.0 stars - Written on January 22, 2020

Dr. Ha is very friendly and helpful as well as all the girls at the front desk.

by

The staff is very professional and friendly.

5.0 stars - Written on January 20, 2020

The staff is very professional and friendly. The Doctor answered all my questions. She did what she had to do and was nice and professional.

by

Always polite

5.0 stars - Written on January 17, 2020

Always polite listens to you. Answers your questions

by

5.0 stars - Written on January 10, 2020

1st experience my daughter had with a skin doctor and they made it a pleasant one…

by

First rate staff and services

5.0 stars - Written on January 5, 2020

First rate staff and services. The place to go for skin care.

by

The staff is amazing

5.0 stars - Written on December 31, 2019

The staff is amazing, as well as, Dr. Ha truly has made a difference in my daughters confidence. Everyone has truly been great to work with.

by

My face looks so much better!

5.0 stars - Written on December 25, 2019

Ha, the Physician Assistant filled me in with great information and treated my sebaceous hyperplasia with care. My face looks so much better!

by

The very best

5.0 stars - Written on December 24, 2019

The very best. Love this place professional, timely and thorough.

by

Consistently outstanding

5.0 stars - Written on December 17, 2019

Consistently outstanding care at every level (from reception, nursing, PA, and checkout.) Unbelievably well run, with compassion and clear direction.

by

I highly recommend this to anyone

5.0 stars - Written on December 12, 2019

I have been going to Phoenix Skin for over a decade now. They figure out your problem usely with the same visits. They set you up with a prescription on the same day.

After trying the prescription, they asked you to come back in a month to see how well are things going. And they will set up your prescription for what they think how many month of treatment you will need to cure your problem and they seem to be right on it!

I highly recommend this to anyone that may think that they have skin cancer or many other problems that may cause any problems with your skin.

by

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2019

I went to Phoenix Skin as a consultation from VA. It took awhile for me to be see for the rep had to verify my veterans insurance but once that was done I was called back. The Dr. Assistant was very professional and knowledgeable, I forgot his name! We had a great conversation. Dr. Pham came in and look at how my face was filled with breakouts in the chin area and he said this is probably hormonal bit I’m going to take care of you. The Assistant, male type gave me some shots in my face to reduce the bigger bumps and gave me my prescriptions. I will be coming back to the next door office for “rebalancing” I’ll give you amd update soon. I have 4 of those appointment ls.
We’ll see how it goes!

by

No complaints at all

5.0 stars - Written on December 1, 2019

Both my wife and I have been here a couple times each. They are efficient and helpful. No complaints at all.

by

I couldn’t say enough good things

5.0 stars - Written on November 30, 2019

I’ve been seeing Megan Ahmed for the past year and she’s been so amazing. She’s done everything for me from Botox to hormonal acne and is always good at fitting me in last minute. I couldn’t say enough good things about her bedside manner and her skin knowledge.

by

Really great staff.

5.0 stars - Written on November 12, 2019

Really great staff. The spot is also a spa so the atmosphere is relaxing and welcoming. My physician was great. I felt heard and well taken care of. Her knowledge was vast and really helped me to understand what’s happening on my face without making me feel depressed. I left feeling hopeful now. They’re definitely my new dermatologist. Check them out!

by

The entire staff is so polite

5.0 stars - Written on November 5, 2019

I have been coming here for 5 years. I am so thankful for Elizabeth Walter. She is great. She has a wonderful bedside manner and is very personable. She is willing to talk to you and discuss any questions or comments that you may have. The entire staff is so polite and willing to go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need for your appointments.

by

Can’t wait for my next appointment!

5.0 stars - Written on October 24, 2019

Who would have thought a dermatology appointment would cheer me up on a bad day? Mike was nice and knowledgeable, but I would like to single out Chelsea at check out, she always has the best attitude and makes me feel more like family instead of just another patient. Can’t wait for my next appointment!

by

Great place

5.0 stars - Written on October 22, 2019

Great place. Been taking care of my skin for many years..

by

Going here for years

5.0 stars - Written on October 19, 2019

Going here for years, they have treated my kids, husband and myself. Always kind n take care of what we need.

by

Love the staff

5.0 stars - Written on October 10, 2019

Love the staff, very professional and the doctors are caring.

by

I’ve been going to Phoenix Skin for years

5.0 stars - Written on October 10, 2019

I’ve been going to Phoenix Skin for years. The staff has always been very friendly and professional. I also love the variety of skincare services that they offer.

by

Very professional

5.0 stars - Written on October 8, 2019

I was treated with such pleasantry by the staff and found them all to be very professional. The dr. was very attentive as well.

by

I can’t say enough about this place!

5.0 stars - Written on September 24, 2019

I can’t say enough about this place! Dr. Laris is a life-saver, literally!!! He’s such a nice guy. As he was leaving the room after examining me for something else, he stops in his tracks and asks me about the small scar in the inside of my left calf. I explained about six or seven years ago I was slamming the drivers door closed in my Camaro. I didn’t push it hard enough and it bounced back open, the bottom corner striking my lower, left calf. He said, “You have Basal Cell, let’s get it tested for sure.” Sure enough, SKIN CANCER lower left calf! Good thing I wore capris that day or I might not of ever found out!

I looked Basal Cell up in the dictionary. Sure enough, he was correct! From blunt force trauma, basal cell is possible! A week later the biopsy said the same thing! Lucky for me I had a watchdog of a doctor! Additionally, three weeks ago, Dr. Laris points out another possible basal cell–in my lower eyelash area. He took a sample, and sent it in for biopsy, basal cell number two–thank you Dr. Laris, you’re the BEST! Gotta be observant…skin cancer CAN be deadly! Get checked yearly, at a minimum, if you live in the sunny southwest! 👍

by

Fantastic

5.0 stars - Written on September 10, 2019

Had a hydrafacial and it was fantastic! Skin felt fresh and clean- great way to head into summer!

by

Friendly staff

5.0 stars - Written on September 10, 2019

Friendly staff, sends appointment reminders. Sometimes the wait for the doctor is not too long, willing to talk with patients.

by

These people really know their stuff.

5.0 stars - Written on September 7, 2019

Couldn’t have been more pleased with a group of doctors and staff than I was with Phoenix skin. They were both friendly and caring. The procedures performed were done with expert efficiency. Follow up care was also excellent. These people really know their stuff.

by

I can’t say enough about Phoenix Ski

5.0 stars - Written on September 6, 2019

I can’t say enough about Phoenix Skin, Scottsdale.
Everyone that works here is amazing!
Marlee, Quinn and Chelsea (front office) are always friendly, and greet us with smiles.
Kim (medical assistant) takes great care of my mom, and is always willing to assist.
Last, but certainly not least, Mr. Mike.  Mike has a diagnosis the moment he looks at the area(s) in question.  He is always right on the mark!  Mike explains everything in detail, and makes sure there are no unanswered questions.  Mike is professional, knowledgeable and friendly.  Provides us with samples so we can see what works before we go to the store to purchase.

by

I will be returning!

5.0 stars - Written on September 5, 2019

Blanca and Ebony made it a great experience for my husband and I. They were very professional and friendly and made sure to make husband as comfortable as possible to remove a cyst. I would definitely recommend this location Dr Larris and his team are awesome! I will be returning!

by

Can’t wait to go back

5.0 stars - Written on September 5, 2019

Phoenix Skin was a referral from my primary Dr over a year ago when she discovered skin cancer by the corner of my eye. Dr Ha was to become my 1st Dermatologist, and what a lucky gal I am! I was referred to another Dr by them to have my Mohs surgery, lucked out there too!! I now have regular screenings by Dr Ha for skin cancer.
I recently had taken care of and lost my beautiful Mom, the results of the stress left an absest on my back which Dr Ha lanced. All good now!!
My reason mainly for this review is not only for their professionalism, is their compassion towards their patients. My experience is always a pleasant, fun, and just all around amazing experience with them. From the gal’s checking you in at the desk, to nurse assistance, billing, and of course Dr Ha.
My next visit will be for something FUN!!! …. Botox
Can’t wait!
Love you guy’s

by

Really nice people

5.0 stars - Written on August 27, 2019

Really nice people and they know their stuff

by

I Highly recommend this place.

5.0 stars - Written on August 21, 2019

I’ve been coming to this place for almost 10yrs for acne & they are awesome. They are polite, professional & make you feel at ease. They give you hope & treatments that really work for great looking skin. Affordable prices with payment plans or a credit plan. I had been fighting adult acne & it was just getting outta control. Every Dermatologist I went to just kept giving me the wrong ointments or washes, with no real plan. I came to Phoenix skin & after sticking to there directions my skin is actually glowing. They were spot on with their treatment. I now bring mt teenage daughter here. I Highly recommend this place.

by

top grade

5.0 stars - Written on August 14, 2019

I went here for eyebrow tattoo removal. Their dermatologists are top grade and compassionate. Their prices are way cheaper than Boston and NYS tattoo removal and I received great results. From the moment you walk in you’re greeted by the lovely lady at the front desk and from that point on every person you come in contact with are just as delightful.

by

very happy with my results

5.0 stars - Written on August 1, 2019

I enjoyed my visit, they are friendly & fast, I was very happy with my results

by

These guys are great

5.0 stars - Written on July 22, 2019

These guys are great..and do their very best to treat your skin…love all the Drs.been going here for over 15 yrs.

by

 Can’t say enough good things about Phoenix Skin.

5.0 stars - Written on July 16, 2019

I have been a patient at Phoenix Skin for years.  The staff is very friendly and quick to assist with scheduling.  Mike Richards is the best – his exams are always on point and he makes certain you understand everything regarding your appointment.  Can’t say enough good things about Phoenix Skin.

by

I can’t say enough

5.0 stars - Written on July 15, 2019

Both my daughters have been seen by the PA, Mike for years for their acne. He is patient, kind and a good listener. I can’t say enough about how much he’s helped them! Other dermatologists and Drs would say “it’s not that bad” but they both had scars on their face and they continued to get acne. Mike got rid of it and helped with the scars, too!

by

5.0 stars - Written on July 10, 2019

I got plaque Psoriasis so bad it hurt and ichted and they taken care of it and helped me out to get rid of it.

by

Great staff

5.0 stars - Written on June 10, 2019

Great staff. Beautiful facilities. I have been going to this practice now for at least 20 years.

by

I would recommend this place to all my friends!!

5.0 stars - Written on June 10, 2019

I had a face procedure done here recently and I was extremely satisfied with the outcome. Dr Laris and his staff are well qualified and very friendly. They made me feel very comfortable before and after the procedure and are so warm and kind. Dr Laris takes the time to explain every step of the procedure and allows plenty of time to ask questions. You can be very open with him and his staff because they are there to make you look your best. I would recommend this place to all my friends!!

by

I was very pleased

5.0 stars - Written on June 10, 2019

I was very pleased with the total service experience. All staff members were friendly, efficient in performance of duties, and knowledgeable. Dr. Ha performed at levels only experienced with seasoned and professional doctor who have been there and done it effectively with a clueless patient. I was impressed with my first first at this office in the last 12 years.

by

Many, MANY THANKS

5.0 stars - Written on June 10, 2019

I have been a patient of Phoenix Skin since 1998. I have followed Phoenix Skin AND Mike Richards since, and wouldn’t change for anything!!! I now live in the far East Valley and will continue to drive the distance, period!!!
I now have another favorite, Ms. Jenna Yount. She has guided me in NUMEROUS ways from skin care, product applications to providing the proper procedures needed for my specific
acne scarring and now aging skin.
Mike and Jenna have provided positive protocals for years and I continue to be forever grateful!!!
Next…is Bianca, what a knowledgeable gem!!!
Dr. Laris is without mention….he drives a positive practice day to day!
Many, MANY THANKS for providing consistant services throughout the years, to my referrals and myself, Phoenix Skin!!!!

by

Excellent place.

5.0 stars - Written on May 30, 2019

Excellent place. Caring Dr and staff. I will never leave this place for another💯

by

We are so grateful to the entire Phoenix Skin staff!

5.0 stars - Written on May 30, 2019

My son and daughter are patients of Ha Pham PA-C. Ha and his assistant Chrissy are wonderful. They have made my children’s experience during this awkward teenage time comfortable and easy. We are so grateful to the entire Phoenix Skin staff!

by

Thank you!

5.0 stars - Written on May 21, 2019

Always greets with a warm welcome. Knowledgeable staff and badly any hassle. Friendly reminder emails a plus! Thank you!

by

very experienced

5.0 stars - Written on May 10, 2019

Visiting from the UK I wanted a reputable company. This is that company. Completely professional in all ways. I had a microdermabrasion facial with Caitlynn. She was very experienced. I would highly recommend this company and Caitlynn particularly.

by

Thanks Team of Phoenix Skin.

5.0 stars - Written on May 10, 2019

Great services. Awesome staff members and they have been helping me for three years. Thanks Team of Phoenix Skin.

by

Thank you Dr.Laris and your team!!!!!

5.0 stars - Written on April 10, 2019

I came in to the office for more information about lip filler. I have very skinny lips and have always been super insecure about them I would over line my lips ALL the time and finally thought it was time for some help. I was greeted by front office staff super friendly then was brought back by Dr. Laris nurse Blanca. Let me tell you she is very knowledgeable answered everyone of my questions and has very positive upbeat personality. Once I decided to have procedure done I was walked through ever step like photo, numbing what to expect etc. Now Dr. Laris is by far the nicest most kind Dr I’ve met in a while he was so gentle and talked to me the whole entire time making it much easier to have my procedure done (I was nervous) Overall I give this office 5 stars because from start to finish it was a great experience I will highly recommend to friends and family! Thank you Dr.Laris and your team!!!!!

by

It was worth it!

5.0 stars - Written on March 20, 2019

I scheduled a consult with Blanca the surgical nurse and I must say she is good at what she does. She was very informative and knowledgeable about the procedures . I told her what areas I wanted to improve and she recommended that I get filler for a long lasting result. I finally decided to get jaw/cheek filler. The day of my appointment I was prepped for my procedure by Ebony. She was amazing. She made me feel comfortable and told me exactly what to expect. Dr. Laris I must say you are an artist! Although the procedure was painless, I did feel some discomfort from the pressure of the filler being injected. It was tolerable and I will definitely do it again. There was no bruising and I look more youthful. The whole experience was pleasant from start to finish. It was worth it! I am totally going to recommend Dr. Laris to all my family and friends. Erika, Ebony and Blanca you guys rock!

by

Thank you Phoenix Skin!!!!!!!

5.0 stars - Written on March 10, 2019

My hands were unusable to me for over a year. Within one month there were clear and I was back to work Thank you Phoenix Skin!!!!!!!

by

Patient for 10 yrs

5.0 stars - Written on March 10, 2019

I have been seeing Dr Laris and his staff for over 10 yrs, my husband for 5 yrs. We have been treated by several of his staff and I would recommend any one of them 100%.

by

I would recommend anyone

5.0 stars - Written on January 9, 2019

I received fillers in my lips from Dr. Laris and I had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and although I have a fear of needles, they all understood and made the experience wonderful.  The pain was minimal and my lips look great. The office was clean and quiet. I would recommend anyone to go to him and his staff.

by

I am in love with my lips!

5.0 stars - Written on January 6, 2019

I am in love with my lips! Doctor Laris did such an amazing job. Doc’s nurses were all so helpful and they all know exactly what they are doing when it comes to filler. I explained my concerns and what I wanted and they listened and relayed it all to Doc. I’ve always been so worrisome about filler considering it was my first time and I am so pleased with my results. I never want anyone else to touch my lips but Doc!

by

results are great

5.0 stars - Written on December 31, 2018

This dermatology office staff members really care about their patients. The whole well being of the patients is important. Our grandson has been treated for the past six months, the results are great and he felt good about coming. I would especially recommend this for younger people.

by

Thank you to everyone

5.0 stars - Written on December 29, 2018

Phoenix Skin has some of the friendliest, most caring people in the medical field in the Valley, hands down! The transition from making an appointment to leaving that appointment is OUTSTANDING! The genuine concern that’s had on my behalf is put to ease immediately. So to that I’ll like to thank PA Ha Pham for what I think is above and beyond

My prescription was ready by the time I got home. Now that’s awesome. Boom!

Thank you to everyone and your flexibility involved with making my visit great again!

by

absolutely amazing

5.0 stars - Written on November 11, 2018

Elizabeth Walter is absolutely amazing. She is so sweet and very understanding. She actually takes her time to figure out how she can help you. I left feeling very satisfied with the outcome of my appointment when I had a horrible painful skin condition that no other specialist has been able to help me with. I would definitely come back and ask for her specifically. Thank you Elizabeth!

by

A true dermatologist

5.0 stars - Written on November 10, 2018

A true dermatologist. He is not just a make me look younger Doc. he fixes the skin problem, not just anti aging. I appreciate that aspect. His office is extremely nice and efficient. I think that you will be pleased with the service and the therapeutic results at this practice.

by

I highly recommend Dr. Laris and his team

5.0 stars - Written on November 4, 2018

First Time getting Filler!! I was beyond nervous having filler in my cheeks and lips and after researching, reading reviews and receiving recommendations, I went to Dr. Laris at Phoenix Skin Medical Surgical Group. From the moment Ebony and Erika brought me back to the treatment room, I knew I was in good hands. These girls were so professional, compassionate, and they made me feel so welcome. Before the treatment Dr. Laris took a lot of time with me to discussed all of the risks, benefits and expectations in depth, he truly cares about his patients. During the treatment he explained everything he was doing, what I would be feeling and walked me thru the entire process. I am so happy with my results! If your going anywhere else for your Aesthetic needs, your doing it wrong. I highly recommend Dr. Laris and his team, and I would never go anywhere else. Thank you so much!!

by

Thank you

5.0 stars - Written on October 25, 2018

Dr Ha is amazing with my daughter. He gets a chance to met and understand her need to help with her acne. Thank you

by

Thank you

5.0 stars - Written on October 23, 2018

Thank you so very, very much to EVERYONE at Dr. Laris’ office!  What wonderful, professional, personable people I came in contact with.  From beginning to end, everyone, including Dr. Laris, went above and beyond at all times.  I was never rushed.  And extra time was taken to explain everything that was going on.  I  hope you all see this review and know how special you all are and how Thankful I am for the experience you all gave me!

by

very caring

5.0 stars - Written on October 1, 2018

I had a lipoma removed by Dr. Stathakis. I have to tell you, it hurt really badly! However, that’s not his fault. He had to go through a lot of scar tissue and it wasn’t the easiest procedure. He did a great job. The scar doesn’t look bad at all, and I have no indents from where the fat was removed. He called a few times to make sure I was feeling okay. He was very caring and I was impressed with him.

by

My skin feels amazing

5.0 stars - Written on September 13, 2018

Once again Phoenix Skin delivers amazing quality care. My skin feels amazing. I had a dermaplaning treatment and I loved it! Thank you Caitlynn.

by

I will be a customer for life!!!

5.0 stars - Written on September 4, 2018

I’ve been seeing Michael Richards for about two years for keloids and he has help me immensely… Always professional always courteous always friendly and the injections I’ve been getting have been helping me quite a bit I will be a customer for life!!!

by

AMAZING

5.0 stars - Written on August 27, 2018

I’ve been seeing PA Dr.Pham for about a year & he’s AMAZING! Very respectful & the office ladies are so sweet! Never had a bad experience. Oh & did I mention the spa next door! Yes absolutely great!!! Wouldn’t change dermatology office, I’ve found my home 😀

by

Thank you guys!

5.0 stars - Written on August 7, 2018

I came here to see Dr. Pham and Jesús was the assistant. They were both amazing and helped me a lot with my treatment and being able to accommodate when one referral was not received and they helped me same day get it and finish the treatment. Thank you guys!

by

Thank you for all your help!

5.0 stars - Written on July 26, 2018

Review for Dr. Michael Richards; I can’t say enough amazing things about Dr. Richards. He isn’t your typical doctor that barely listens, or becomes annoyed when you ask multiple questions (even though he’s probably heard them a thousand times).. he takes his time with you and answers each concern with sincerity. But what I really love is the fact that he makes sure you’re happy with your treatment plan and doesn’t forget about you until life is back on track. I also have to give a big THANK YOU to Kim, his nurse. She is just as incredible to work with! Thank you BOTH for all your help!

by

AWESOME

5.0 stars - Written on June 13, 2018

I was a bit hesitant at going to yet another doctor regarding my Lupus..yet once there was greeted by wonderful staff and the doctor was AWESOME. I COULDN’T BELIEVE THAT HE ACTUALLY TALKED AND LISTENED TO ME NOT AT ME..I LEFT WITH A GREAT FEELING OF CONFIDENCE. THANKFUL FOR THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WILL BE THE WORD I CHOOSE..

by

I have been a patient of Dr. Lee Lariss for close to 10 yrs

5.0 stars - Written on May 31, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Lee Lariss for close to 10 yrs. I have always been treated kindly & received thorough, working & affordable solutions for my care! I usually see P.A. Elizabeth Walter & have always been given great insight for the many options they provide right in their office. Never felt rushed & always treated with respect when answering all my questions & concerns. I’ve recommended most of my family & friends already & can’t stop talking about the results I’ve gotten from their care! You’ll leave their office feeling like you have a plan with real answers for some real results.

by

I recommend everyone I kno

5.0 stars - Written on May 10, 2018

I have been a patient with Phoenix Skin for a long time. Every visit has been enjoyable and easy. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and pleasant. Mike Richards is the best. Dr. Laris is great too, he removed a basal cell carcinoma from the side of my nose. You cant even see where it was removed, very delicate surgery. I recommend everyone I kno

by

I always feel like I’m in good hands

5.0 stars - Written on May 9, 2018

I’ve never in my life had to see a dermatologist as much as I have since I moved to Phoenix a year and a half ago but I am always pleased with my experiences here. Ramona is super nice and knowledgeable and always lets you know what your options are or gives suggestions and dr. Laris made me feel comfortable and taken care of when I had to have a minor surgery. I always feel like I’m in good hands here which is what you want when you’re dealing with the largest organ on your body and the first thing that people see is your face.

by

I wouldn’t go to anyone else!

5.0 stars - Written on April 26, 2018

I get my botox done with Megan Ahmed. She is very professional and insightful. I wouldn’t go to anyone else! She’s great! 🙂

by

So pleased with my results!

5.0 stars - Written on April 17, 2018

I’ve been seeing Jenna for laser hair reduction for a year now. Jenna always has been friendly, knowledgeable and efficient in every visit. So pleased with my results! Thank you again Jenna! Xo

by

my face feels amazing

5.0 stars - Written on April 15, 2018

Just got an oxytrio with Jenna my face feels amazing !!! Love it will be doing them on a monthly basis

by

very thorough

5.0 stars - Written on April 10, 2018

Staff is always cheerful, Dr Liz Walter & all the girls are excellent examples of great skin care. They are always on time and very thorough. I have improved my own sunscreen use 1000% thanks to their very gentle encouragement. From scalp to feet, Dr Walter and all between she has helped me improve my health.

by

Highly recommend!

5.0 stars - Written on March 10, 2018

Dr Laris is an Artist! Took 10 years off my face with a simple 10 minute appointment. I’ve been getting Botox & lip filler @ Phoenix Skin for years and am always thrilled with the results, Highly recommend!

by

I was quite impressed

5.0 stars - Written on March 10, 2018

My first appointment with Katherine was excellent she was so nice and explained everything to me since this was my first visit ever to a dermatologist. She removed a few spots but one need surgery which I went for with Dr. Lee Laris. He was also excellent. He did my procedure, answered all my questions and was even nice enough to remove a few spots I had inquired about. I’ve never had a Dr. take time to address a few things I wasen’t even there for. I was quite impressed. Not bad for a Steelers Fan. LOL

by

Thumbs up!

5.0 stars - Written on February 19, 2018

Dr ha and Chrissy were awesome. Minimal wait time and got it handled immediately. Couldn’t be happier with the winning attitudes of the staff. Awesome job from someone who’s not to fond of doctors. Thumbs up!

by

I will definitely return!

5.0 stars - Written on February 12, 2018

I had a dermatologist that I really liked several years ago. Since she retired, I’ve been to several medical skin care practices and this is by far the best experience I’ve had. The medical staff was really friendly and so easy to converse with. They answered my questions and I will definitely return!

by

Definitely the place to go for tattoo removal

5.0 stars - Written on February 9, 2018

I went to Phoenix Skin Spa for tattoo removal.  I’ve had laser treatments a year ago with older laser and wasn’t getting anymore fading.  At Phoenix Skin Kaity used the PicoSure laser and I felt a difference than with older laser.  I’m excited to get more fading or even completely gone.  Definitely the place to go for tattoo removal and the prices were great!!

by

I’m very pleased with my experience

5.0 stars - Written on January 31, 2018

Love Dr. Laris’s Rebalance Treatments are doing for my sons acne! And Mike Richards was great with my son for a few mole removals and acne management. Great and knowledgeable guy! I’m very pleased with my experience 🙂

by

I highly recommend

5.0 stars - Written on January 26, 2018

Mike Richards has been my PA for years. He’s courteous, caring, professional and proficient. The office staff gets me in at my scheduled time so I don’t waste my time in the waiting room or the exam room. All my issues are addressed before I leave. I highly recommend him.

by

I would recommend them to everyone!!!!

5.0 stars - Written on January 11, 2018

I had a very pleasant experience at Phoenix skin. The whole staff was so kind and knowledgeable! I’ll definitely be coming back! I would recommend them to everyone!!!!

by

No wait

5.0 stars - Written on December 12, 2017

No Lobby Wait. On time. Professional Doctor and Staff.

by

Thank you everyone!

5.0 stars - Written on December 7, 2017

Michael Richards is the guy to go to. He’s personable and great at helping me, extremely knowledgeable on top of being intelligent. I couldn’t have made a better choice to come in to see him. His assistant is amazing as well, I love seeing her every time I come in. I am trans and the whole office respected the way I wanted to be presented, which means a lot to me considering I can’t afford my legal name change just yet. They’re respectful and quick with their services, front desk is super friendly and fantastic to deal with. Thank you everyone!

by

They go above and beyond

5.0 stars - Written on December 5, 2017

 Michael and Kim are still the very best – in my opinion. They go above and beyond for me, any time I need it. I haven’t been to Phx in quite a few years, but I also don’t get Botox, lifts, or eye surgery! Did I mention that I’ll be 74 this month? And no, I don’t have beautiful skin! The sun has taken a big ole toll on my skin/my fault. Hence the need for beautiful helpers such as Mike and Kim.

by

Dr. Laris and his medical assistants are amazing!

5.0 stars - Written on November 10, 2017

Dr. Laris and his medical assistants are amazing! I would recommend Dr. Laris to my family and friends, knowing he will help them with whatever skin problems they are having. Blanca his assistant is incredibly knowledgeable about his procedures and practice.

by

my skin always looks great

5.0 stars - Written on October 25, 2017

Jenna is the best and my go to skin care expert! I’ve had multiple facials, chemical peels and microderm treatments done and my skin always looks great. I ask a ton of questions and Jenna is really knowledgeable and gives great recommendations on everything from products to procedures (including what not to do!). They offer great monthly specials here too!

by

absolutely amazing

5.0 stars - Written on October 20, 2017

I saw Jenna for 3 mico-needling sessions and 6 peels, she is absolutely amazing! I have since moved out of Arizona, but I am definitely missing seeing her on a monthly basis. She is very knowledgeable and I appreciated that she was never too aggressive with my treatments. She was also great to talk to during my appointments. The quality of my skin and my acne scarring has improved immensely. Their office has amazing monthly specials and package deals- something that I have been unable to match since my move.

by

A great team.

5.0 stars - Written on October 11, 2017

The staff was prompt and courteous. They seemed genuinely concerned about my medical issues and answered all my questions. A great team.

by

My skin looks and feels amazing!

5.0 stars - Written on September 22, 2017

Phx Skin really helped me clear my acne- I struggled with acne for a long time and nothing seemed to help. Came to Phx Skin and they took great care of me. They helped me get great products and recommended great facial treatments! My skin looks and feels amazing!

by

very happy

5.0 stars - Written on September 14, 2017

I’ve been going here for XTRAC treatments for awhile and was very happy with the level of the service. However, it seems like there has been changes as they grow and some of the people I interact with now aren’t up to speed on things. The office did reach out and took my feedback into consideration and I appreciate that. They set the bar very high for XTRAC treatments in the area and hope things return to that soon!

by

Thanks to all

5.0 stars - Written on September 11, 2017

I have seen from Dr. Ha Pham all the appreciation and respect and good care of me as well as the staff accompanying them thank them all as well as thank the staff of the information they are more than wonderful in dealing with the reviewers and this is what I saw them as well as their dates are very lucky. Thanks to all

by

will definitely be returning

5.0 stars - Written on September 1, 2017

Jenna was so friendly and patient with all my questions. Her knowledge in skin care really shows as well as her caring manner. She did the sensi peel and gave me a few samples. I will definitely be returning for another peel soon.

by

I highly recommend everything

5.0 stars - Written on August 2, 2017

I started taking my daughter to see Ha Pham PA-C about a year ago. I was pleased with what he was doing for her skin so my younger daughter and I started seeing him too. He’s quick, friendly, professional and spot on with his decisions on how to proceed. All of the staff are aware of insurance constraints on prescription costs and work to meet your financial needs. I have never waited past my appointment time to be called back and rarely wait more than a few minutes in the room. I highly recommend everything about Phoenix Skin.

by

My only regret is that I waited to do it!

5.0 stars - Written on June 9, 2017

This is my second review of Phoenix Skin, but I had to give them another rave review! The entire team is fantastic! I want to give a big shout out to Erika for her patience and willingness to answer my multitude of questions! You rock Erika! Another shout out to Blanca for suggesting the Y-Lift! Finally, and most importantly, Dr Laris you are truly a miracle worker! I could not be happier! Thank you so, so much! Do not wait people! The Y-Lift is worth every penny! My only regret is that I waited to do it!

by

I had a great experience

5.0 stars - Written on June 3, 2017

So I had a consultation to get my lips to a luscious shape that I have always wanted. My appointment was May 23. It was supposed to be May 22 but the doctors offices called and asked if I could switch it to the 23 which was no problem. I was greeted by a very nice, sweet, professional lady (I am so sorry I forgot your name) she handed me my paperwork and said if I had questions don’t hesitate to ask. I waited about 5 minutes and I was greeted by Blanca (I only remember her cause I have her card). She took me back to an examination room and asked what brings me to them. I told her I wanted nice big lips but not fake. She said she knew exactly what I met. She said your lips are definitely small and could use a little something lol. She had me at that answer. Honestly is the best policy! We went through two different fillers I could use and the prices. She handed me what she quoted me on and I am set up to have my lips done June 26th! She showed me two ladies that worked in the office(I am so so sorry I forgot your names) that had there lips done and they were gorgeous. I have read the reviews on here and it scares me a little but personally I had a great experience. I also did my research:)

by

thank you all for your great

5.0 stars - Written on May 30, 2017

I been coming here for years .. the staff is so friendly , dr lee and all his team they so great .. even all my family and friends members come to this location .. I really do appreciate each and everyone working there .. best dr I ever dialed with .. I thank you all for your great and carrying work ..

by

I would highly recommend

5.0 stars - Written on May 22, 2017

I loved everything about my experience at Phoenix Skin. They were very very nice, very professional. I didn’t wait long at all to be seen. I would highly recommend Phoenix Skin to others.

by

The staff was amazing

5.0 stars - Written on May 1, 2017

The staff was amazing. From when I walked in to when I left. The doctor knew what he was talking about and they were very helpful.

by

5 stars isn’t nearly enough

5.0 stars - Written on March 10, 2017

5 stars isn’t nearly enough to say about Dr Laris and his assistant Ebony. Dr Laris is such a good doctor and he gave me confidence that he could help me. Ebony is there and assists Dr Laris, to help make me get through each appointment. This review could go on forever, because I never had such good care and concern from such a wonderful doctor and assistant. I love them both for who they are, and how they have helped with my skin.

by

Phoenix Skin is amazing.

5.0 stars - Written on January 24, 2017

Phoenix Skin is amazing.  Everyone is so friendly, willing to help and has a very strong understanding of how to resolve issues.  I’ve been here for just over three years and have had procedures/medical care conducted with a variety of different team members.  Truly, this is a very good place if you want clear answers about conditions, effective responses that result in positive outcomes and clear explanations with relevant information.  I will say, this is the best place for dermatology, laser hair removal and cosmetic facial procedures.  Highly recommend!

by

The attention to detail was fabulous

5.0 stars - Written on December 3, 2016

Excellent care combined with phenomenal knowledge. Had zero wait time and was greeted by a fabulous staff and even a better doctor. It was obvious from the start that me health and my concern’s were a number 1 priority.
The attention to detail was fabulous and for once… I had a doctor that cared about me along with my thoughts, concerns and opinions. I have been going there for more than 10 years and each year it gets better.

by

Thank you!

5.0 stars - Written on October 8, 2016

The staff is wonderful especially Diana and Dr. Katherine. Everyone cares and makes you feel comfortable. I appreciate their compassion and grateful for their knowledge. My skin condition was taking my life over and Dr. Katherine helped me get my life back. Thank you!

by

Thank you

5.0 stars - Written on May 10, 2016

My Doctor is Katherine Haworth she is great been going for 6 in half yrs I would highly recommend her, she answers everything you want to know takes her time and treats you like she cares for you listens to whatever you want to ask her answer it and is always helps in any way she can. Thank you Mrs Katherine will be seeing you very soon.

by

Happy!

5.0 stars - Written on April 29, 2016

My skin has broken out pretty badly. Not used to the Arizona weather. A friend was kind enough to refer. In just two weeks my skin is almost completely clear!! Happy!

by

So glad I found Phoenix Sun and Ha Pham!

5.0 stars - Written on April 5, 2016

I recently started to go to Phoenix Skin to continue my care with Ha Pham,the physician assistant here.  I have seen Ha for years and he is exceptional! I suffer from an autoimmune skin disorder and when I need to see him he always fits me in.

When I went to Phoenix Skin,I was greeted with a very kind and professional staff. I like that the clinic starts at 7am! It does not affect my work day!  They offer a lot of treatments with affordable prices.

So glad I found Phoenix Sun and Ha Pham!

by

The results are very very natural and beautiful!

5.0 stars - Written on March 2, 2016

I have had nothing but the best experiences with Phoenix Skin! I had my lips enhanced with Dr. Laris using Juvederm. The results are very very natural and beautiful! Dr. Laris is very skilled at his work and is so gentle during the procedure you can barely feel anything!

by

I highly recommend

5.0 stars - Written on February 24, 2016

I had a neck lift and a Y Lift at Phoenix Skin by Dr. Laris.  I am very pleased with the results and impressed by the facility and his very competent staff.  They listened carefully to what I was looking for and got it exactly right!  I highly recommend Dr. Laris and his surgical team. (Including Blanca and Denise)

by

I would recommend Phoenix Skin to anyone!

5.0 stars - Written on August 4, 2015

After having a very disappointing appointment with a different dermatologist in the area, vising Phoenix Skin was a relief. Mike was very knowledgeable and was able to work out a treatment plan for my acne that I hope will be very effective. I have an appointment with Jenna next week for my first chemical peel to help boost my acne scar recovery. I’m so happy with my whole experience with Phoenix Skin so far and am excited to finally have a specialist who cares and who actually wants to help me clear my skin. I would recommend Phoenix Skin to anyone!

by

A very helpful and caring staff!

5.0 stars - Written on July 9, 2015

A very helpful and caring staff! I just moved to AZ and found Phxskin online and couldn’t have been happier with my choice. The Doctors all treated me very well and legitimately seemed like they wanted to help me!

by

Phoenix Skin made an impact in my life!

5.0 stars - Written on July 16, 2013

Doctor Laris is absolutely amazing. He will treat you like you are royalty and his procedures are top of the line. He is a perfectionist. I would also like to add that he has a refined eye for facial structures and beauty………..definitely worth it……….so, so good. Thank you, Doctor Laris, you made an impact in my life!

by

I highly recommend the practice.

5.0 stars - Written on May 23, 2013

I had a weird rash, and booked an appointment at a different doctor’s office for it. After the NP came in, I would highly recommend!

by

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Laris and his staff.

5.0 stars - Written on April 18, 2013

I use Dr. Laris mainly for cosmetic work .  He is so kind, thorough, knowledgeable and very cutting edge with all his techniques.  I have had CO2 laser, Ultherapy (amazing results) and recently filler.  I was very reluctant and nervous to have filler but he was conservative and skillful.  I am thrilled with the results.

by

My heartfelt thanks to the Phoenix Skin team!

5.0 stars - Written on April 4, 2013

I have always had very prominent, protruding ears and have been teased about them for as long as I can remember. If I wore my hair down, my ears would frequently poke out of my hair causing undue self consciousness. If I wore my hair up, my ears would be on display and very distracting. I never quite felt comfortable in my own skin. The surgery itself was quick and the recovery time was  exactly as described. I finally feel comfortable in my own skin and am never worrying about the way I look. My otoplasty surgery by Dr. Laris at Phoenix Skin exceeded all of my expectations. I had not ever considered taking action about it because I didn’t think plastic surgery was for me. It wasn’t until a consultation with Dr. Laris, where he assured me the procedure would have very natural outcomes and that it would improve not only my appearance, but more importantly my self confidence. He allayed my concerns and explained the entire procedure and aftercare process to me in great detail; but I still wasn’t sure… Dr. Laris pursued conversations with me and answered all of my questions. He really went above and beyond to make sure that I had the information I needed to make an informed decision. Dr. Laris and his amazing staff took very good care of me. They were so kind and supportive making the entire experience very pleasurable. My only regret is that I didn’t do this earlier. I am glad that I finally overcame my fears and hesitations regarding plastic surgery. My heartfelt thanks to Dr. Laris and the Phoenix Skin team!*

by

I highly recommend Phoenix Skin!

5.0 stars - Written on April 2, 2013

I have been going to see the aesthetician at Phoenix Skin for laser hair removal to my chest and back hair for a few months now and it has made a huge difference. Dr. Laris is whom I see for my mole checks and dermatology needs. She is very knowledgeable and always takes her time with me and explains things thoroughly. I would highly recommend Liz and Phoenix Skin.

by

Visiting Phoenix Skin was the best thing that happened to me!

5.0 stars - Written on March 30, 2013

Dr. Laris PA Elizabeth Walter is amazing! She got rid of all my acne in less then 2 months! & My acne was severe, and I even had cysts! She did such a good job getting rid of it & my scarring is hardly noticeable & I’m still in treatment for it and I haven’t even been attending her for 1 year & she’s done miracles with my skin! & to top it off, she is extremely sweet & beautiful. & her assistants are great as well. I highly recommend her because I went to 3 different dermatologist before her & got nothing out of it. The only thing that kept happening was that my acne was getting worse & more painful. But when I came to her she got rid of it so fast! Liz is also a self-esteem booster. She is so sweet because when I had my acne & my face was all ugly she was always so positive & reminded me that I was beautiful under all of the acne. Even her assistants would tell me so. Liz is one of the best things that has ever happened to me (: My doctor referred me over to Phoenix skin & I luckily got Liz! She is extremely sweet & beautiful. & her assistants are great as well. I highly recommend her.**

by

Your help was nothing short of remarkable.

5.0 stars - Written on March 28, 2013

Referral from another specialist in the Metro Phoenix area. A little more than one year ago Dr. Lee Laris performed the mini lift procedure on me, and I have wanted to express my thanks at least one hundred times since. Today is an excellent time to tell Dr. Laris and prospective patients how truly pleased I am with the results. His abilities and professional attitude are great little secrets that deserve to be shared. The pre-procedure counseling, as well as the follow-up care and concern provided by Dr. Laris and his team were nothing short of remarkable. I continue to recommend Dr. Laris to anyone considering medical or aesthetic dermatology services. For the price of a weekend get-away, I am a more energized and confident me. This past week, I had lunch with a prior client I had not seen for 14 months. No lie, first statement made was “you look better and younger every year”. My response: “make an appointment with Dr. Lee Laris”

by

I am one week out of surgery and look fantastic!

5.0 stars - Written on March 27, 2013

I have to start this review by stating the Dr. Lee Laris is an AMAZING cosmetic surgeon! No one wants to grow old but we all do. I eat healthy, exercise daily and do my best to take care of my body. However, the neck and face sag with age and exercise cannot help this area. I decided I wanted to look as good on the outside as I feel on the inside. I am one week out of surgery and look fantastic! When I see myself in the mirror I am seeing the face of a more youthful, smoother, natural “me” that I used to know.*

by

Our time there was fantastic!

5.0 stars - Written on February 6, 2013

Took my daughter here for a dermatology consultation.  Although we didn’t get to meet with the doctor, both the PA and the nurse were fantastic!

by

Phoenix Skin is amazing!!!

5.0 stars - Written on January 26, 2013

I came here for my acne problems (no, I don’t have extreme acne, but would like to get rid of some scarring and big pores). Since I’m not getting any cosmetic services like Botox or Restylane I only see a PA. My PA is Katherine Haworthe and she is amazing. She worked with me to find the right regimen for my sensitive face. I also religiously come every 5 weeks to get a chemical face peel to help minimize my acne scarring and huge pores. Haworthe takes the time to answer questions I have and is always on time when I come in. I recently got my moles checked and she did a great job recording and taking pictures of every mole I have, to monitor them. The office staff is great and it is really easy to make an appointment in person or over the phone. Will be a customer here for years to come :)*

by

Their customer service is top notch.

5.0 stars - Written on January 24, 2013

I like the fact the entire process of getting an appointment and filling out paperwork was done online. They got me in the waiting room right on time and were friendly. Although I had to wait a little time to see Dr. Mike, he was very nice as was his assistant. Hopefully I am on the way to clearing up the problem.

by

I am so happy!!!

5.0 stars - Written on January 3, 2013

All I can say is Michael Richard PA-C is a ROCK STAR!!!!! After two mis diagnosis and eight weeks of pain and frustration, this man saved my sanity – four days before Christmas!  He provided me a shot that gave me quick relief and I have never had that with any other medical facility. Thank you Michael and staff. I will recommend you!*

by

Thank you so much!

5.0 stars - Written on December 18, 2012

Thank you for your help. I recently lost my job and Dr. Lee did everything she could and helped me accomplish my goals without having to hound in the insurance company! It has been a week since my procedure and you would never known the imperfections were there! Thank you so much! The results are so great and I truly appreciate your help!

by

The doctor is outstanding in every way.

5.0 stars - Written on September 11, 2012

I have been a patient for years with Phx Skin and more recently with the Phx Skin Deer Valley location because of where I reside. I suffer from very aggressive psoriasis. I have found this medical group to be outstanding in every way. They have always been attentive, compassionate and professional. Thank you Phx. Skin.

by

I was very impressed with everything.

5.0 stars - Written on July 19, 2012

I’m a new patient at Phoenix Skin and I was impressed with the staff, appointment process and follow-up. Dr. Tania was awesome and she knew almost immediately during my check-up what the cause and best treatment to resolve my problem would be. Although those six shots to the head hurt like a Mo-Fo, thanks Phoenix Skin!*

by

I now have a dermatologist I can trust.

5.0 stars - Written on April 11, 2012

I have had several evaluations regarding a skin condition and when I went to get one last opinion with Dr. Laris, I was glad I did. His diagnosis was correct and the treatment was effective. It’s good to have piece of mind now and have a Dermatologist that I trust.*

by

I am over the moon with my treatment at Phoenix Skin!

5.0 stars - Written on April 7, 2012

I had an appointment last week with Mike Richards the PA for a skin issue that I’ve had for years. He knew right away what the problem was and I am over the moon! Office staff was courteous and professional too.

by

I was very impressed!

5.0 stars - Written on March 27, 2012

I was very impressed with the time and easy comfortable atmosphere. The doctor himself made me feel at ease and and took all the time needed to answer all my questions and put me at ease.

by

I felt listened to and cared for.

5.0 stars - Written on March 5, 2012

Dr. Laris spent time with me, was patient, and didn’t seem rushed. He was willing to listen to me and my concerns.

by

Phoenix Skin is fantastic!

5.0 stars - Written on November 1, 2011

A friend referred me to this office a few years back and I am so glad they did. Dr Frumento is wonderful; she never makes me feel rushed, always ensures I am satisfied and have gotten all my questions answered, and always greets her patients with a smile. I also bought the Groupon mentioned below and it was very clear prior to purchase just what was covered. I was thoroughly satisfied with the deal and the results (though Dr Frumento made it clear if I had any issues I should come back in to the office). As a fair (some would say pasty) skinned girl in a city known for sunshine, I know it is important to have a good dermatologist in my corner. Phoenix Skin is fantastic.

by

Highly recommended!

5.0 stars - Written on October 15, 2011

I have been coming to Phoenix Skin since I was a child for various reasons (mole removals, acne concerns, burns, etc.) and each office visit could not have gone better. The staff has an amazing way of putting you at ease when dealing with any issue; especially when they have to use needles! Most importantly, I really trust their knowledge and expertise. For example, at 7 am today I came into the office to see Dr. Laris‎.

by

I definitely recommend Phoenix Skin!

5.0 stars - Written on August 25, 2011

I have held out for awhile going to the dermatologist because of some bad experience’s in the past. I found this place online and decided to take the risk. I ended up with Dr. Fermento and I couldn’t have had a better experience. She listened to all of my questions/concerns and I felt very comfortable. The staff was very polite, and the waiting room is pretty comfy. I would definitely recommend this place!

by

Easily the best dermatologist experience I’ve ever had!

5.0 stars - Written on August 11, 2011

This was easily the best dermatologist experience I’ve ever had. The office is conveniently located in central Phoenix. I waited no more than 10 minutes in the reception area, and maybe 5 minutes in an exam room. My PA, Tana is very knowledgeable and straight-forward.

by

I cannot imagine going anywhere else!

5.0 stars - Written on July 16, 2011

Great Results – Do yourself a favor! Dr. Laris and his staff do a fabulous job with any and all skincare issues or procedures you may elect to enhance your natural beauty. In the six years I have been going to Phoenix Skin & Dr. Laris, I have always been satisfied beyond my expectations with the results. I look ten years younger than my first visit to Phoenix Skin and have a renewed sense of confidence. I cannot imagine going anywhere else and receiving better treatment, wonderful results and very affordable pricing. It’s a win-win situation, so invest in yourself and look the best you can. Go see Dr. Laris & his very qualified staff at Phoenix Skin. You will not be disappointed.*

by

Big thanks to Phoenix Skin!

5.0 stars - Written on June 15, 2011

I live bi-coastally and could choose any number of dermatologists in on the west coast…but I am loyal to Phoenix Skin and Dr. Laris. I travel there regularly for my skin cancer check-ups, sun damage repair, Botox and filler. I look a lot younger than my actual age thanks to Dr. Laris.*

by

I was very satisfied with my visit.

5.0 stars - Written on May 7, 2011

I will definitely refer my friends and family here. They were great and I think more people should know about them. I was very satisfied with my visit. They were helpful and I left feeling encouraged. The waiting area is rather small, but there is always a seat available. It would be nice if it was more spacious, but I’ve never had to stand. It was so nice to arrive and see many fully qualified staff members. I’ve gone to some places that were very under-staffed and I’ve never had a good experience. This place had a great staff though, and I’ll definitely be going back. There was no annoying music playing while I waited or during my visit. I appreciated that they didn’t have that typical elevator music on.

by

Kind and caring staff

5.0 stars - Written on March 25, 2011

If you want kind and caring staff, as well as an artistic and cutting edge approach to keeping your skin young and beautiful, this is the place!

by

Phoenix Skin truly cares about their patients!

5.0 stars - Written on February 15, 2011

Dr. Laris was fabulous. I am so happy with the results. I had a scar on my neck that was almost 50 years old and the work he did as well as lifting some other facial areas makes me feel so refreshed but NOT like I had “work done”! He spent the time with me that I needed to feel good about the procedure and truly cares about how his patients feel. Blanca and Denise were really great too. I recommend him so highly! Thank you!*

by

I cannot thank you enough!

5.0 stars - Written on October 5, 2010

Thank you to the amazing staff at Phoenix Skin for taking such amazing care of my Dad. My Dad had questionable moles and was referred to Phoenix Skin by his Primary Physician. Dr. Laris and his staff were professional yet comforting. Dr. Laris took his time with the examination. He explained what he was doing every step of the way and then walked us through what the next steps would be. My father, who generally dislikes doctors was extremely impressed with Dr. Laris and all his staff. Cannot thank you enough!

by

DR. LARIS WAS EXCELLENT

5.0 stars - Written on July 5, 2010

My husband was diagnosed with melanoma on his face, previous doctors in California cut his cheek up three times, and left him with a terrible scar. My son had moved to AZ the prior year and had heard about Dr. Laris, so we made an appointment. Dr. Laris reopened the area and within a week we were amazed, because there was no scar was left, and it looks just like a small little incision.*

by

The staff was great, and they were on time!

5.0 stars - Written on March 23, 2010

Don’t waste your time going to your primary care doctor for skin problems (or anything else for which there is a specialist).  After being told by my family doctor that he didn’t know what was causing my skin to break out, I scheduled an appointment at Phoenix Skin. Unlike my experience with most specialists, I was able to make an appointment with one of the PAs the next day. I was a little apprehensive because their on-hold music and most of the rest of the marketing materials for the practice seemed pretty heavy on cosmetic procedures. I was afraid I would go in because of hives and end up with a lift and a chemical peel. Nothing of the sort happened, though.

The front desk people and medical assistants were great, and they were running on time. Michael, the PA, was awesome. Very personable, knowledgeable, helpful, and empathetic.

Best of all, he knew what was going on and we got everything taken care of. Thankfully, the place wasn’t crawling with pharma reps (it seems like every time I go to my primary care doctor, the Valtrex rep is chatting up the front desk—maybe a hint?)

by

I am pleased I found Phoenix Skin!

5.0 stars - Written on December 14, 2009

I just learned that Arizona is one of the top places in the world for skin cancer.  No wonder every dermatology office is busy here, but to find a really good one…that’s another story.  I’ve tried about 5 dermatologists until now and I am pleased I found Phoenix Skin!  The office is filled with friendly and extremely thorough and knowledgeable staff.  I got a mole removed (non-cancerous, thank goodness) and learned so much about the other services a dermatologist offers for wrinkles and sun damage.  Returning very soon!!

by

Best dermatologist in Metro Phoenix

5.0 stars - Written on March 9, 2008

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Laris for over 12 years and he is one of the best doctors I have seen. He has both a dermatology office and CosMediSpa in Scottsdale Fashion Square. His services, staff and prices are great, and the results are the best part!

by