Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 33 reviews

Phoenix Skin made an impact in my life!

5.0 stars - Written on July 16, 2013

Doctor Laris is absolutely amazing. He will treat you like you are royalty and his procedures are top of the line. He is a perfectionist. I would also like to add that he has a refined eye for facial structures and beauty………..definitely worth it……….so, so good. Thank you, Doctor Laris, you made an impact in my life!

by

I highly recommend the practice.

5.0 stars - Written on May 23, 2013

I had a weird rash, and booked an appointment at a different doctor’s office for it. After the NP came in, I would highly recommend!

by

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Laris and his staff.

5.0 stars - Written on April 18, 2013

I use Dr. Laris mainly for cosmetic work .  He is so kind, thorough, knowledgeable and very cutting edge with all his techniques.  I have had CO2 laser, Ultherapy (amazing results) and recently filler.  I was very reluctant and nervous to have filler but he was conservative and skillful.  I am thrilled with the results.

by

My heartfelt thanks to the Phoenix Skin team!

5.0 stars - Written on April 4, 2013

I have always had very prominent, protruding ears and have been teased about them for as long as I can remember. If I wore my hair down, my ears would frequently poke out of my hair causing undue self consciousness. If I wore my hair up, my ears would be on display and very distracting. I never quite felt comfortable in my own skin. The surgery itself was quick and the recovery time was  exactly as described. I finally feel comfortable in my own skin and am never worrying about the way I look. My otoplasty surgery by Dr. Laris at Phoenix Skin exceeded all of my expectations. I had not ever considered taking action about it because I didn’t think plastic surgery was for me. It wasn’t until a consultation with Dr. Laris, where he assured me the procedure would have very natural outcomes and that it would improve not only my appearance, but more importantly my self confidence. He allayed my concerns and explained the entire procedure and aftercare process to me in great detail; but I still wasn’t sure… Dr. Laris pursued conversations with me and answered all of my questions. He really went above and beyond to make sure that I had the information I needed to make an informed decision. Dr. Laris and his amazing staff took very good care of me. They were so kind and supportive making the entire experience very pleasurable. My only regret is that I didn’t do this earlier. I am glad that I finally overcame my fears and hesitations regarding plastic surgery. My heartfelt thanks to Dr. Laris and the Phoenix Skin team!*

by

I highly recommend Phoenix Skin!

5.0 stars - Written on April 2, 2013

I have been going to see the aesthetician at Phoenix Skin for laser hair removal to my chest and back hair for a few months now and it has made a huge difference. Dr. Laris is whom I see for my mole checks and dermatology needs. She is very knowledgeable and always takes her time with me and explains things thoroughly. I would highly recommend Liz and Phoenix Skin.

by

Visiting Phoenix Skin was the best thing that happened to me!

5.0 stars - Written on March 30, 2013

Dr. Laris PA Elizabeth Walter is amazing! She got rid of all my acne in less then 2 months! & My acne was severe, and I even had cysts! She did such a good job getting rid of it & my scarring is hardly noticeable & I’m still in treatment for it and I haven’t even been attending her for 1 year & she’s done miracles with my skin! & to top it off, she is extremely sweet & beautiful. & her assistants are great as well. I highly recommend her because I went to 3 different dermatologist before her & got nothing out of it. The only thing that kept happening was that my acne was getting worse & more painful. But when I came to her she got rid of it so fast! Liz is also a self-esteem booster. She is so sweet because when I had my acne & my face was all ugly she was always so positive & reminded me that I was beautiful under all of the acne. Even her assistants would tell me so. Liz is one of the best things that has ever happened to me (: My doctor referred me over to Phoenix skin & I luckily got Liz! She is extremely sweet & beautiful. & her assistants are great as well. I highly recommend her.**

by

Your help was nothing short of remarkable.

5.0 stars - Written on March 28, 2013

Referral from another specialist in the Metro Phoenix area. A little more than one year ago Dr. Lee Laris performed the mini lift procedure on me, and I have wanted to express my thanks at least one hundred times since. Today is an excellent time to tell Dr. Laris and prospective patients how truly pleased I am with the results. His abilities and professional attitude are great little secrets that deserve to be shared. The pre-procedure counseling, as well as the follow-up care and concern provided by Dr. Laris and his team were nothing short of remarkable. I continue to recommend Dr. Laris to anyone considering medical or aesthetic dermatology services. For the price of a weekend get-away, I am a more energized and confident me. This past week, I had lunch with a prior client I had not seen for 14 months. No lie, first statement made was “you look better and younger every year”. My response: “make an appointment with Dr. Lee Laris”

by

I am one week out of surgery and look fantastic!

5.0 stars - Written on March 27, 2013

I have to start this review by stating the Dr. Lee Laris is an AMAZING cosmetic surgeon! No one wants to grow old but we all do. I eat healthy, exercise daily and do my best to take care of my body. However, the neck and face sag with age and exercise cannot help this area. I decided I wanted to look as good on the outside as I feel on the inside. I am one week out of surgery and look fantastic! When I see myself in the mirror I am seeing the face of a more youthful, smoother, natural “me” that I used to know.*

by

Our time there was fantastic!

5.0 stars - Written on February 6, 2013

Took my daughter here for a dermatology consultation.  Although we didn’t get to meet with the doctor, both the PA and the nurse were fantastic!

by

Phoenix Skin is amazing!!!

5.0 stars - Written on January 26, 2013

I came here for my acne problems (no, I don’t have extreme acne, but would like to get rid of some scarring and big pores). Since I’m not getting any cosmetic services like Botox or Restylane I only see a PA. My PA is Katherine Haworthe and she is amazing. She worked with me to find the right regimen for my sensitive face. I also religiously come every 5 weeks to get a chemical face peel to help minimize my acne scarring and huge pores. Haworthe takes the time to answer questions I have and is always on time when I come in. I recently got my moles checked and she did a great job recording and taking pictures of every mole I have, to monitor them. The office staff is great and it is really easy to make an appointment in person or over the phone. Will be a customer here for years to come :)*

by

Their customer service is top notch.

5.0 stars - Written on January 24, 2013

I like the fact the entire process of getting an appointment and filling out paperwork was done online. They got me in the waiting room right on time and were friendly. Although I had to wait a little time to see Dr. Mike, he was very nice as was his assistant. Hopefully I am on the way to clearing up the problem.

by

I am so happy!!!

5.0 stars - Written on January 3, 2013

All I can say is Michael Richard PA-C is a ROCK STAR!!!!! After two mis diagnosis and eight weeks of pain and frustration, this man saved my sanity – four days before Christmas!  He provided me a shot that gave me quick relief and I have never had that with any other medical facility. Thank you Michael and staff. I will recommend you!*

by

Thank you so much!

5.0 stars - Written on December 18, 2012

Thank you for your help. I recently lost my job and Dr. Lee did everything she could and helped me accomplish my goals without having to hound in the insurance company! It has been a week since my procedure and you would never known the imperfections were there! Thank you so much! The results are so great and I truly appreciate your help!

by

The doctor is outstanding in every way.

5.0 stars - Written on September 11, 2012

I have been a patient for years with Phx Skin and more recently with the Phx Skin Deer Valley location because of where I reside. I suffer from very aggressive psoriasis. I have found this medical group to be outstanding in every way. They have always been attentive, compassionate and professional. Thank you Phx. Skin.

by

I was very impressed with everything.

5.0 stars - Written on July 19, 2012

I’m a new patient at Phoenix Skin and I was impressed with the staff, appointment process and follow-up. Dr. Tania was awesome and she knew almost immediately during my check-up what the cause and best treatment to resolve my problem would be. Although those six shots to the head hurt like a Mo-Fo, thanks Phoenix Skin!*

by

I now have a dermatologist I can trust.

5.0 stars - Written on April 11, 2012

I have had several evaluations regarding a skin condition and when I went to get one last opinion with Dr. Laris, I was glad I did. His diagnosis was correct and the treatment was effective. It’s good to have piece of mind now and have a Dermatologist that I trust.*

by

I am over the moon with my treatment at Phoenix Skin!

5.0 stars - Written on April 7, 2012

I had an appointment last week with Mike Richards the PA for a skin issue that I’ve had for years. He knew right away what the problem was and I am over the moon! Office staff was courteous and professional too.

by

I was very impressed!

5.0 stars - Written on March 27, 2012

I was very impressed with the time and easy comfortable atmosphere. The doctor himself made me feel at ease and and took all the time needed to answer all my questions and put me at ease.

by

I felt listened to and cared for.

5.0 stars - Written on March 5, 2012

Dr. Laris spent time with me, was patient, and didn’t seem rushed. He was willing to listen to me and my concerns.

by

Phoenix Skin is fantastic!

5.0 stars - Written on November 1, 2011

A friend referred me to this office a few years back and I am so glad they did. Dr Frumento is wonderful; she never makes me feel rushed, always ensures I am satisfied and have gotten all my questions answered, and always greets her patients with a smile. I also bought the Groupon mentioned below and it was very clear prior to purchase just what was covered. I was thoroughly satisfied with the deal and the results (though Dr Frumento made it clear if I had any issues I should come back in to the office). As a fair (some would say pasty) skinned girl in a city known for sunshine, I know it is important to have a good dermatologist in my corner. Phoenix Skin is fantastic.

by

Highly recommended!

5.0 stars - Written on October 15, 2011

I have been coming to Phoenix Skin since I was a child for various reasons (mole removals, acne concerns, burns, etc.) and each office visit could not have gone better. The staff has an amazing way of putting you at ease when dealing with any issue; especially when they have to use needles! Most importantly, I really trust their knowledge and expertise. For example, at 7 am today I came into the office to see Dr. Laris‎.

by

I definitely recommend Phoenix Skin!

5.0 stars - Written on August 25, 2011

I have held out for awhile going to the dermatologist because of some bad experience’s in the past. I found this place online and decided to take the risk. I ended up with Dr. Fermento and I couldn’t have had a better experience. She listened to all of my questions/concerns and I felt very comfortable. The staff was very polite, and the waiting room is pretty comfy. I would definitely recommend this place!

by

Easily the best dermatologist experience I’ve ever had!

5.0 stars - Written on August 11, 2011

This was easily the best dermatologist experience I’ve ever had. The office is conveniently located in central Phoenix. I waited no more than 10 minutes in the reception area, and maybe 5 minutes in an exam room. My PA, Tana is very knowledgeable and straight-forward.

by

I cannot imagine going anywhere else!

5.0 stars - Written on July 16, 2011

Great Results – Do yourself a favor! Dr. Laris and his staff do a fabulous job with any and all skincare issues or procedures you may elect to enhance your natural beauty. In the six years I have been going to Phoenix Skin & Dr. Laris, I have always been satisfied beyond my expectations with the results. I look ten years younger than my first visit to Phoenix Skin and have a renewed sense of confidence. I cannot imagine going anywhere else and receiving better treatment, wonderful results and very affordable pricing. It’s a win-win situation, so invest in yourself and look the best you can. Go see Dr. Laris & his very qualified staff at Phoenix Skin. You will not be disappointed.*

by

Big thanks to Phoenix Skin!

5.0 stars - Written on June 15, 2011

I live bi-coastally and could choose any number of dermatologists in on the west coast…but I am loyal to Phoenix Skin and Dr. Laris. I travel there regularly for my skin cancer check-ups, sun damage repair, Botox and filler. I look a lot younger than my actual age thanks to Dr. Laris.*

by

I was very satisfied with my visit.

5.0 stars - Written on May 7, 2011

I will definitely refer my friends and family here. They were great and I think more people should know about them. I was very satisfied with my visit. They were helpful and I left feeling encouraged. The waiting area is rather small, but there is always a seat available. It would be nice if it was more spacious, but I’ve never had to stand. It was so nice to arrive and see many fully qualified staff members. I’ve gone to some places that were very under-staffed and I’ve never had a good experience. This place had a great staff though, and I’ll definitely be going back. There was no annoying music playing while I waited or during my visit. I appreciated that they didn’t have that typical elevator music on.

by

Kind and caring staff

5.0 stars - Written on March 25, 2011

If you want kind and caring staff, as well as an artistic and cutting edge approach to keeping your skin young and beautiful, this is the place!

by

Phoenix Skin truly cares about their patients!

5.0 stars - Written on February 15, 2011

Dr. Laris was fabulous. I am so happy with the results. I had a scar on my neck that was almost 50 years old and the work he did as well as lifting some other facial areas makes me feel so refreshed but NOT like I had “work done”! He spent the time with me that I needed to feel good about the procedure and truly cares about how his patients feel. Blanca and Denise were really great too. I recommend him so highly! Thank you!*

by

I cannot thank you enough!

5.0 stars - Written on October 5, 2010

Thank you to the amazing staff at Phoenix Skin for taking such amazing care of my Dad. My Dad had questionable moles and was referred to Phoenix Skin by his Primary Physician. Dr. Laris and his staff were professional yet comforting. Dr. Laris took his time with the examination. He explained what he was doing every step of the way and then walked us through what the next steps would be. My father, who generally dislikes doctors was extremely impressed with Dr. Laris and all his staff. Cannot thank you enough!

by

DR. LARIS WAS EXCELLENT

5.0 stars - Written on July 5, 2010

My husband was diagnosed with melanoma on his face, previous doctors in California cut his cheek up three times, and left him with a terrible scar. My son had moved to AZ the prior year and had heard about Dr. Laris, so we made an appointment. Dr. Laris reopened the area and within a week we were amazed, because there was no scar was left, and it looks just like a small little incision.*

by

The staff was great, and they were on time!

5.0 stars - Written on March 23, 2010

Don’t waste your time going to your primary care doctor for skin problems (or anything else for which there is a specialist).  After being told by my family doctor that he didn’t know what was causing my skin to break out, I scheduled an appointment at Phoenix Skin. Unlike my experience with most specialists, I was able to make an appointment with one of the PAs the next day. I was a little apprehensive because their on-hold music and most of the rest of the marketing materials for the practice seemed pretty heavy on cosmetic procedures. I was afraid I would go in because of hives and end up with a lift and a chemical peel. Nothing of the sort happened, though.

The front desk people and medical assistants were great, and they were running on time. Michael, the PA, was awesome. Very personable, knowledgeable, helpful, and empathetic.

Best of all, he knew what was going on and we got everything taken care of. Thankfully, the place wasn’t crawling with pharma reps (it seems like every time I go to my primary care doctor, the Valtrex rep is chatting up the front desk—maybe a hint?)

by

I am pleased I found Phoenix Skin!

5.0 stars - Written on December 14, 2009

I just learned that Arizona is one of the top places in the world for skin cancer.  No wonder every dermatology office is busy here, but to find a really good one…that’s another story.  I’ve tried about 5 dermatologists until now and I am pleased I found Phoenix Skin!  The office is filled with friendly and extremely thorough and knowledgeable staff.  I got a mole removed (non-cancerous, thank goodness) and learned so much about the other services a dermatologist offers for wrinkles and sun damage.  Returning very soon!!

by

Best dermatologist in Metro Phoenix

5.0 stars - Written on March 9, 2008

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Laris for over 12 years and he is one of the best doctors I have seen. He has both a dermatology office and CosMediSpa in Scottsdale Fashion Square. His services, staff and prices are great, and the results are the best part!

by